June 13, 2016

For Immediate Release

Contact:           Natalie Eggeman (260-427-6028)

                        Public Information Officer                   

Fort Wayne, Ind--Nine additional concerts have been added to the Foellinger Theatre Concert Season since the schedule was announced on February 23. The concert lineup is below, with an asterisk next to concerts added after February 23.

  • Styx, Saturday, June 18, 8 pm
  • Ringo Starr and His All Starr Band, Tuesday, June 21, 7:30 pm (Sold Out)
  • *“Weird Al” Yankovic, Sunday, June 26, 7:30 pm
  • *Travis Tritt, July 1, 7:30 pm
  • The Osmond Brothers, Saturday, July 9, 8 pm
  • Sounds of Touch, Saturday, July 23, 8 pm
  • Little River Band, Saturday, July 30, 8 pm
  • *Peter Frampton, Sunday July 31, 7:30 pm
  • *Joe Walsh, Tuesday, August 2, 7:30 pm
  • The Stranger--Billy Joel Tribute featuring Mike Santoro, Saturday, August 13, 8 pm
  • *America, Monday, August 15, 7:30 pm
  • Stayin’ Alive—Bee Gees Tribute, Saturday, August 20, 8 pm
  • *Happy Together Tour, Sunday, August 21, 7:30 pm
  • *Chicago, Tuesday, August 23, 7:30 pm
  • *Charlie Daniels Band w/ Special Guest Leon Russell, Thurs., Sept. 1, 7:30 pm
  • *George Thorogood, Sunday, September 18, 7:30 pm


For more information about concerts, including ticket prices and opening acts, please visit www.foellingertheatre.org. To prevent overpaying for Foellinger Theatre tickets on a ticket scalping site, the Parks & Recreation Department also recommends that patrons go directly to www.foellingertheatre.org and click on “Purchase Theatre Tickets.” That link will lead patrons to a list of concerts with their correct ticket prices and a seating chart, as well as an option to purchase directly from the Parks & Recreation Department. Tickets may also be purchased by calling the Parks & Recreation office at 260-427-6000 or by visiting 705 East State Blvd., Monday – Friday, 8 am – 5 pm.


The following concerts are FREE and do not require tickets:

Fort Wayne Area Community Band, Tuesday, June 14, 7:30 pm

Air National Guard Band, Tuesday, June 28, 7:30 pm

Fort Wayne Area Community Band, Tuesday, July 12, 7:30 pm

Fort Wayne Children’s Choir, Friday, July 29, 7 pm

Fort Wayne Area Community Band, Tuesday, August 9, 7:30 pm

38th Infantry/US Army National Guard, Saturday, September 17, 4 pm


Foellinger Theatre will also feature eight FREE, family-friendly movies this summer, scheduled for Wednesdays at 9 pm, sponsored by 97.3 WMEE .

  • June 15, Minions
  • June 22, Tomorrowland
  • June 29, Goosebumps
  • July 6, Sponge Bob: Sponge Out of Water
  • July 13, Hotel Transylvania 2
  • July 20, The Good Dinosaur
  • July 27, Inside Out
  • August 3, Star Wars: The Force Awakens


The 2016 Foellinger Theatre Summer Concert Series is sponsored by Lincoln Financial Foundation, Old National Bank, MedPartners and the Fort Wayne Park Foundation. Media sponsors are: Fun101.7, PBS 39 WFWA TV, Whatzup and the Fort Wayne Parks & Recreation Department. Holiday Inn at IPFW Coliseum is our official lodging sponsor.

RFW Logo Hori RGB 01

We want your feedback!

new_blue_64x64Take our on-line survey now!
This quick and easy survey will only take 1 minute or less and will provide us with valuable information!

Translate Content

enfrderues